Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Rough around the edges

Today has been a horrible day for me, it was finally time to tackle taxes and I really wanted to make an early start but that didn't happen, and when I did eventually sit down and get going it seemed to take forever, and meant I missed lunch, and I get very grumpy when I miss a meal, then because of that, I end up with a headache!

Once it was complete it was a bit of a shock to be informed that there was money due, and not just a little bit either....so I'm not in a good mood right now, and even a walk after all this to clear the head as the sun was setting did very little to lift my spirits, so the image reflects exactly how I feel at the moment.

Not to worry though, tomorrow I'll be back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.