Poppy & Pawprints

The one I was wearing on my fleece was the only one I saw on walkies this morning. I found that odd.

I wear a poppy to commemorate my Grandad's generation. Unfortunately I've experienced first-hand what a joke the army can be these days so, although I appreciate there's good *and* bad to every situation, I find it hard to sympathise with modern troops as my life amongst military types was at best lonely and at worst a farce.

I did see a fine selection of woolly hats though (including my own!) It may have been sunny & bright but my goodness there was a nip in the air!

Fireworks ended by about 11pm last night which I was grateful for. Also thankful that we didn't get the window-rattling ones or any debris hitting the windows like last year.

Tomorrow's blip will of course be Stella, it'll be her 9th birthday. She's getting very excited! ;)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.