I Know Nothing

No news I'm afraid.

Trays were rummaged through, but no-one could find my results at the hospital. They did admit there is somewhat of a bottleneck in the vertigo clinic hence the addition of Saturday appointments and I think it was suggested I should be more patient as "it's only been a couple of weeks," to which they were reminded, quite sharply I imagine, that in fact it's 4 weeks tomorrow since my consultation.

Nothing in the post when I got home either apart from an essential oil stick that should supposedly ease my migraines in the meantime.

Today's was a corker meaning I didn't get to work until after the 2 minutes silence and the earache has been horrific. I'm still sure the weather's at least partly to blame.

Oh, these pretty glass dishes belonged to my Great Aunt but she sent my Mum home with a bagful of stuff as she's having a clear out. Anything that no-one else wants I'm to take to the charity shop. Bless her. These were too nice to let go though, I think the shape reminds me of a Venetian gondola and you can never have too many plates or dishes for cakes and desserts if you ask me! :)

Quick edit to add today's blog post; the photo prompt for the 100 word challenge was a poppy so I wrote Remembrance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.