Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Best Kind of Mosquito

Dead!  I thought I should blip this nasty little insect so I can look back remember that they were plaguing us on this trip!  Pipersdad caught it in his hands so it is relatively intact, unlike the 100s that I have swatted.  Blipping a day late for Tiny Tuesday, many thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting!

Yesterday got busy and we had dinner and spent the evening with some new friends who are camping next to us.  We stayed talking until almost midnight, thus my backblip today.  It was a beautiful, still evening with a million stars and we all had recliner chairs so we could lay back and watch the sky. 

The rest of our stay will be busy with camping friends and possibly a visit from my brother.  I think it will be easier to just keep blipping a day behind, so that's my plan...which could easily change. ;-)

I am grateful for our new friends, Rudy and Julie!  They only live about 30 minutes from us (closer to Denver), so we are already planning to get together again.

This is Tuesday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.