The wading pool....

My friend Debbie and I had decided to meet today at the wading pool with our grandkids, & when our friend Sandy heard about it, she called to ask if she could come too, even if she didn't have grandkids. I jokingly told her that having grandkids was a requirement, however, she was in luck because Deb has two, so she could "borrow" one of hers!  We all--kids AND adults--had such a fun afternoon. Sandy grew up in the city I live in now, her mother still lives here, and my next door neighbor was her High School math teacher. Deb and I laughed 'till our sides hurt at Sandy's stories of when she was little and walked to this wading pool with her sister, and all the things that would happen along the way. 
I used to bring Jennie here too, when she was Mae's age, but back then it wasn't fenced in and there wasn't a "life guard" like there is now. (although how useful he would be is debatable, as he never looked up from his cell phone the entire time we were there!).  I tried to get a picture of our three grandkids together, but not one of them were in the mood to hold still, so I've gone with this one;  Jaemis & Mae "swimming". :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.