Flinders Ranges

Here are some pictures from our outing yesterday to Wilpena Pound. There are beautiful rocks, hidden gorges, old gum trees and the usual wildlife.

I haven’t got internet connection so am sitting in a camp kitchen trying to catch up. This place was advertised as having wifi but we are disappointed as they don’t have Telstra which I use on my iPad. The only tv station is channel 7 which is too awful to watch. I am so behind with the news am just finding out the World Cup is over, the State of Origin is over and The Tour de France ( my favourite sporting event) is half over and I havent seen a second of it. we have a burst water pipe at home from the freezing weather so may make our journey a bit shorter. There is bad weather coming this way so will need to hunker down tonight. Yesterday was a lovely day with people out in T shirts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.