Quigley!

Mr P’s fun day! First up, a guided tour of JB’s garden - including her Anderson shelter! Shhh! No one has to know it’s there.
Then a grand cycle ending with James’s assistant giving me a cut. And he did well, though I do think he needs to master the hairdryer better judging by the last review four days ago....

"I ended up with a badly burned scalp and handfuls of hair falling out. The salon offered to fix it once I had healed, but now think a refund is sufficient. It’s up to me to pay for this total mess to be fixed now."

So, on to a movie - First Reformed, which I wanted to like sooo much and is so great in so many ways but falls on its face at the end.
But a most enjoyable digger’s bash with Messrs McC, MrT and BigPhil ... and Marky joined us! He was most interested in the arrival of the boat - I do believe it’s getting close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.