Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Doha Day 2

Breakfast in the hotel, then into the centre to finish off the assessment. Lovely Lebanese lunch with the tutors, then free time on my own in the afternoon and so I went to the Islamic Museum - a stunning building in beautiful surroundings and containing an amazing collection of pieces from around the world. My blip's looking down onto the cafe area, with Doha in the distance. A visit to the souk next, but I didn’t have as much time as I'd have liked here as I'd spent so long at the museum...probably just as well! Straight to dinner, Thai this time round at a restaurant in the Intercontinental Hotel. Another excellent choice by the tutors. Dropped off at the hotel at 11.30, packed and to bed at just after midnight. Alarm set for 3.00am for my 3.30 pick up to the airport. It's been short and sweet and I've been very well looked after! I better not think all assessments are like this!

Will put a few extra shots on from Bcn when I have better wifi. Am posting this from Istanbul airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.