CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Stand-Off

I didn't get to bed until about 2 o'clock this morning as our daughter-in-law arrived at Heathrow yesterday evening and then caught the National Express to Taunton where I collected her (along with our son). I then had a 9am class, so was pretty tired by the afternoon - however we went to Lyme Regis for a quick walk about. This is Ziggy having a bit of a staring match with a gull which was on "Harry's Mackerel Boat" - you can tell his boat by the skull and crossbones. We've been on it a few times with the boys in previous years
In the evening it was the end of term "sharing evening" for friends and family for the choir that I sing with. C and our son and grandsons came along (daughter-in-law was asleep by then) and thoroughly enjoyed it. I think it was far more fun than they had expected it to be. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.