Peacock Butterfly

Over to Metheringham today to see the Parents. I noticed that the buddleia in the station car park was alive with butterflies. Lots of peacocks, small whites and a few gatekeepers. I stopped to take a few photos of them, and have Blipped one of the many peacocks. I've borrowed a different lens from Brian and it really helps with photographing these. It makes the camera even heavier though!

When I got to their place, they were moaning because they had gone to pick me up at the station to go to Lidl at Sleaford, and had somehow missed me! I wasn't looking out for them as I wasn't expecting them to be there, but it's unlikely I would have walked past their car and not seen it.

Anyway we went off and did the shopping. I had it to put away while my dad fetched fish and chips for their lunch. After I'd done a few jobs and made a couple of phone calls for my Dad, it was time to come home.

I have work again tonight and I doubt the shop will be any cooler than last night - not looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.