Decorating And Fixing

We spent all day down at our daughter's house, helping to decorate a room for our granddaughter to move into when the new baby arrives next month.

Today we papered the end wall… it features Minnie and Mickey Mouse. I also put up the curtain rails and curtains. Carpets are on order and then I will have to go again to build and install her new bed - it's a big cabin bed. The photo shows about half of the room

I also relaid a large part of the floor boards on the landing..various builders and plumbers have ripped up parts of it over the years and put it back in a broken ramshackle state, so it was all saggy and creaky. I used proper tongue and groove boards to fit to the existing good boards and then screwed it all down so it wont move.

Home and I am absolutely cream crackered…fortunately we went out for a substantial lunch, so no cooking for me tonight. Maybe some cheese and biscuits later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.