Denmark Hill station

Worked from home this morning, alongside Tim who's still off sick (but was dealing with a couple of worky things).  I caught the train over to Denmark Hill at lunch time and went to an appointment at the chronic fatigue clinic.  After 25 years of feeling nearly constantly run-down (with the odd period of feeling a bit better), I finally have a diagnosis of (mild) chronic fatigue syndrome.  Feeling weirdly happy about that - I've been so sure on and off that that's what it was, but never got further than fruitless GP appointments and inconclusive blood tests.  There's not a huge amount I can do about it (although I am being referred for a few sessions of graded exercise therapy), but I'm just so glad to finally have a name for it.

Called my Mum on the way there - and the way back - to update her, then came home and did another hour or so's work.  Had an early dinner, as Tim and I were both hank marvin, took in a Tesco shop, and did some sit ups and planks (kind of started my own exercise therapy a few weeks ago when I started feeling a bit better!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.