minniemouse1966

By minniemouse1966

Thank You Teacher

Today was our last day in the Nursery with the children as tomorrow we are going to Sycamore Adventure Centre (a huge play centre) for the morning with the parents and children from both morning and afternoon sessions (school closes at 1.30 so we are unable to hold an afternoon session so we go out on a trip for the morning). So the children brought in their gifts for the staff it was a very emotional day ( even though I shall still be working with the children in Reception) I thanked the children for their gifts but I like to bring mine home and open them at my leisure and also because some of the cards and gifts make me cry which they did. Feel very loved by my children and grateful to the parents.

"A TEACHER SHOULD HAVE
A SPECIAL PLACE
IN EVERY CHILD'S HEART
BECAUSE IN THIS GAME OF LIFE
THEY HELP THEM GET A START.
I JUST WANT TO SAY THANK YOU
FOR ALL THE THINGS YOU'VE DONE
YOU'RE A VERY SPECIAL TEACHER
AND TO ME YOU'RE NUMBER '1' "
This was written in one of my cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.