minniemouse1966

By minniemouse1966

End of an era.

Today was my last day in Nursery as I will be in Reception in September and it was also time to say good-bye to the two teachers in charge of the Nursery who I have worked with for the past 5 years and who were leaving for hopefully pastures new. We spent the morning with the children and their parents at Sycamore Adventure Centre it was a lovely morning chatting to the parents then it was back to nursery where Z.and L. the teachers gave us each a gift to say thank you for the last 5 years it was a vase engraved with our names and a message and also a bracelet with our initials on got a bit emotional again seem to be permanantly in tears at the moment. I then went for tea and cake with my two friends a lovely way to start the holidays. So looking forward to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.