Last Day in Vegas

Today is my (Annie's) last day in Las Vegas. It was a day light on work, so after 3 very full on days we took the chance to relax. 

A leisurely start before check out, we then went to ride the rollercoaster that is at the New York New York hotel where we've been staying. It was fun - you can just see the little yellow cabs at the top of the loop in the picture. Then a quick walk (too hot for much), followed by lunch. I had a big bowl of fruit, because conference food has not been the healthiest the rest of the week!

An afternoon by the pool in the sun, then we'll be catching the 9:30pm flight. I'm blipping this now and handing over tomorrow to Chris, while I'm in the air.

In the meantime, 8 hours ahead, Chris has set off on the roadtrip for our summer holiday that I usually make. My Vegas trip messed up those plans! So, he's popped under the Channel and is staying near Calais tonight.. 

If you've not yet seen it, do take a look at the lovely tale of Ben and Sol yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.