EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Boys rule.....

Look at these 2 boys. ..

They are lucky to be free and live at the foot of the Qorna Mountain. They sleep, play and hunt amongst the ancient, mud brick remains of the Temple of Tuthmosis on the West Bank. They are happy and not defensive at all! They come to say hello, as you pass by, wagging their tails, playfully running around and nudging you...wanting affection.

Not all have this privilege....Most are chained, made to suffer, they are given nothing but dry, hard bread, water once a day if they are lucky and look skeletor like. It's quite unimaginable to people outside. Fleas, ticks and horse flies drive them insane, but these guys happily chase them away from each other.

My cycle around the West Bank today, showed me cruelty to animals that should not be happening in an environment, where religion is incorporated into everyday life.
It was so upsetting and disturbing, I lost my cool with one donkey being made to carry such a heavy load, that he was almost horizontal. I did my utmost to help those that were suffering. But you know it is a short lived solution.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.