Red Kuri

This is supposed to be a climbing pumpkin, with a shape resembling an onion and an orange colour when ready to eat! It is supposed to have a waxy, texture and sweet taste of chestnut! Well it does not want to climb and has made it's way along the bed ignoring the supports I have put up for it and is nearly at the edge of my plot - the long branch this one is on is nearly 3m long! 
I finally finished digging the bed when France Dweller arrived. I gave her a tour of the plot and we fed the not so tasty peas to the hens and then I offered her lunch as I'd been on the plot for 4 hours and my body was telling me I needed to eat! Unfortunately her mum had made her lunch so instead she came round in the eve for dinner! We had a good old chat over the fish and sweet potato stew and gooseberry truffle to follow! I had a feeling she was going to offer me money for when she stayed so had thought of a way round this - she could do my cleaning! I always leave it too long to do and hate living in a dusty/dirty house but once I've finished on the allotment and cooked my lunch and dinner I'm too tired to do it! I can't wait for her to come and stay! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.