Last Minute!

Saw Nellie of the Woods today - she has been in Bolivia and Cuba for the last 6 weeks! Lots to catch up on over a breakfast of my fruits and brioche with both coffee and my fruit cordial! She arrived at 10 and left at 12.30 so a good long chat! She loved Bolivia but was left confused about Cuba. Nellie is your original backpacker - met her partner whilst in India! The fact you couldn't take local transport she found most annoying! She felt the youth were all wanting the material possessions of other countries, and as a non-materialist herself this too was unsettling. I don't know much about Cuba apart from the usual, and my uninformed impression was that America had a strangle hold on the development of the country, so decided to do some reading and found this article. I have sent it to Nellie! 
I spent the afternoon finishing my book - All At Sea by Decca Aitkenhead. A real story of tragedy, and I was dismayed on doing some reading about her to find that she went on to have cancer and a double mastectomy. As a journalist she writes searingly honestly and I could not put the book down until I finished it. 
So this is a last minute blip when I realised I'd not picked up my camera all day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.