madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Favourite Things!

Allotment, hens, dogs - what's not to like!
Of course The Three Amigos had to come with me to open the hens today! They were so much better behaved than Oscar who I left at home given his unfriendly behaviour with the hens! The Three Amigos were fascinated with them and the hens were quite happy to have them on their plot.First  I set them to an egg hunt, Trigger was most unhappy not to find  one!Then it was a visit to the nesting box where they watched Penny trying to lay an egg. She wasn't too put out by their presence but declined to lay an egg for them! Egg laying is not a spectator event! They decided to join her and tried to lay an egg themselves - I don't think they quite understand where eggs come from! The boys then practised their perching and watched the girls play with their corn dispenser! 

Health update! 
This is more a record and  statement of intent to myself so please feel free to stop reading - it's just more of the same old story of the last year!

My second test came back negative for H Pylori. This should have pleased me but as I still have the same stomach pains and now pain in my lower back, weak legs  and light-headedness/dizzyness, it didn't! I just don't understand why I still have these symptoms and am crestfallen to say the least. So maybe I do have IBS? I must say I've been in a highly anxious state this last month, to add to the anxiety I've had for the last 2 years. I can't expect it to suddenly clear up. I've decided to give it a few months. I will aim to have R&R at Port Eliot, then do an elimination diet which is what I have to do I  before I can see a dietician apparently - I dismissed doing that when I had the diagnosis of H Pylori!  I shall also get back to daily  meditation and yoga and guided relaxation sessions.  I shall follow the advice of my various phone apps to help relieve anxiety and panic which have been useful and were effective in the first year, and which I have continued to use more frequently again these last 2 weeks. If this doesn't begin to relieve the symptoms then I will go back to the Dr and see what he says and maybe ask for another H Pylori test as I was told first to wait 6 weeks before re-testing and then 2! Because I feel so physically unwell I can't shake the belief that I have something physically wrong with me more than IBS but I think I need to just accept that it is this and just let myself relax. I am just so tired of feeling like this and want my life back. I'm able to do the things like walk Oscar, do the hens, drive, shop, cook, eat, watch tv, read, sleep even though I feel crap, so I'm not that ill!! I must learn to get on with my life and just be with the discomfort rather than agonsing over it. The alternative is drugs or possibly more invasive explorations, neither of which I want. Time to pull on my big girl pants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.