madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Bird Watching

The sock returns!
As usual I let Oscar out in the back yard first thing - he likes to sit and sniff the air and watch the birds come to the feeders. He also likes to charge at the bigger birds that come to feed - the wood pigeons, rooks and sometimes the collared doves! A little later I heard the bell I have hanging on the inside of the door handle ring. Oscar has learnt to ring it when he wants to go outside! Looking out I see Oscar was trying to get back in but the door had swung to. As I opened it what should I see on the step next to him but my sock! I have no idea where he had hidden it but oh was I pleased to see it! I was also rather proud of Oscar - not only had he hit it, he had retrieved it!!! I think I now own the most expensive pair of socks in the world!!
I'm afraid Oscar is leading The 3 Amigos astray! They decided if bird watching was what Oscar did then they would do it too. But of course being smaller and in the spirit of one / three upmanship, they decided to climb up into the perenial sweetpeas, and of course from there it was one small leap for Trigger to sit on the suet feeder! Luckily I retrieved them before any of the big birds decided to grab them or the little birds to peck at their fur to line their nests!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.