Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

I am so over work

'Tis Thursday, hooray.

Today I waited in for a delivery.

Delivery arrived just after ten. I am a proud owner of a new bathroom (in bits).

Got into work just after eleven. Nothing worked. Went for a lunchtime blip and a trip to a bank. Bank was singularly unhelpful. No change there then. Looked at the photos and found that none really grabbed me.

Got back to work. Eclipse is borked, CVS is borked, now my databse is borked. My colleague B has been trying to help me off and on all afternoon. He's been kept up last night by his kids "when's the snow coming daddy" and other such lines from his wee angels. I feel like I'm doing the same to him at work. Bad me.

but I do have a new bathroom. Now to get it fitted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.