Nine Years not Out

Anniversaries are like buses, you wait ages for one to come and then a lot come at once. Not withstanding the forthcoming wedding one celebrated ahead of time yesterday and an important birthday one for His Lordship soon, here I have my 9th blip birthday today.

I bet my protagonists all those years ago, D77 and Magpie, never thought I would keep going through thick and thin for so long, but the proof of the pudding is in the eating, and here is the pudding on a plate for the birthday blip.
Actually it was a left over cake from yesterday’s afternoon tea brought home largely unscathed in a ‘doggie’ bag. And yes, I do believe that is gold leaf that will pass my tonsils later in the day.

It rained today, but I cared not as I made my way to the old Caley Picture House which has metamorphosed into a Wetherspoon’s restaurant to meet up with my cycling buddies.
The large camera in the entrance seemed a fitting extra image, as did my first entry to Blipfoto 9 yeas ago. The latter image either proves that over the years I have become slightly better at photography or my current phone has a better camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.