Which Twin has the Tilley?

Another blip, another birthday. Perhaps not as significant as the very first one when it all seemed such a big deal to take a photo every day for 365 days.
Now after 8 years, it is routine and unremarkable for me to carry a camera at all times and never miss a day- in fact I have become a complete addict without much hope of recovery.

However, this addiction is worth it for the number of friends real and virtual I have made over these 8 years and for having my life recorded in so many books thanks to His Lordship's patience and expertise with the app, In Design.

Back in the here and now, we had a day in Harrogate in the rain, although it did clear up eventually. Betty's Tea Room was first on the list and called us for coffee. Three 'Fat Rascals' were consumed by my fellow compatriots while I contented myself with a toasted tea cake. The Pump Room was our next port of call, but 'elf and safety' denied us a taste of the waters, which I am assured was possibly best for my taste buds

Time slipped by with exhibitions and general meandering. We are meeting up again with Carole and Bruce, our friends, for a valedictory meal tonight before saying Au Revoir and travelling onward tomorrow to the family reunion in Bath. It's all go with the Dower House inmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.