2555 Blips Not Out

I have duly been informed by Blipcentral that today is my 7th birthday even though my actual date anniversary should be next Sunday. However what do 4 days matter in 2555, a mere 0.157% out.

I would have liked to celebrate this anniversary of dogged persistence on my part with a fantastic blip to have you marvel at how far my prowess with a camera has come since that first out of focus shot of a plate of mussels back on 24th July 2009.

It was not to be when the weather gods decided to unleash a little chutzpah of their own this morning in celebration of the day. My exit with camera to meet up with an old school friend was accompanied by an amazing display of lightning and crashing thunder with torrents of rain. In the event my only blip was of a rain soaked Hanover Street in the deep gloom of what might have passed for a day in November had the temperature not been in the 20s.

Blipfoto and I have come a long way in 7 years- we are older and wiser but still going strong. Hopefully we will both survive for more anniversaries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.