The Day After

I can't deny that having one's ego massaged is anything other than delightful, while knowing at the same time that as a wonderful group of people, you are all too kind.

Nevertheless, I want to send out a collective thank you for all the generous comments made yesterday on my balloon day. It is always nice to know that there are people other than His Lordship looking at my blips and reading my blogs.
As son#2 tells me, in a tone which could be construed as dismissive, I write to the gallery. I suppose he means that although I call it my personal photo diary, it is also for public consumption.

But another day in the diary dawned in sun this morning with HL and I traipsing through to Glasgow to meet up with Lucy, Nina and Ewan. We sat in the sun at a café near the Art College and were entertained by the children before trekking down to the Modern Art Gallery and making a comprehensive survey of the new Cass Art shop next door.

In the blip Ewan is holding one of my knitted dolls which he has adopted but which he is returning  to Grandma for some new hair extensions, having had a small accident in that department.
It does look as though the children only had water on the menu, but the cake had yet to appear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.