Bride and Bridesmaid

Thank you all so much for the birthday wishes sent my way yesterday. They were much appreciated.

His Lordship and I have made it safely down to the environs of Bath after a day's traveling on trains and buses. The other fellow party guests who travelled south by road today met terrible traffic and water logged roads with journeys taking longer than usual.
Ahead of the Golden Wedding shenanigans tomorrow evening, my nieces hosted a supper for the family tonight. How nice it was to meet my great niece and nephews from New Zealand for the first time and marvel at the height of the British ones whom I haven't seen for a few years and who all seem to tower over me .

My blip is of my sister-in- law (on the right) and her bridesmaid of 50 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.