Banded Demoiselle

Another steady day today , this afternoon I decided to take a steady walk along the cycle track towards Washingborough to search out a blip. Sorry to say it is another nature blip. A few butterflies around but again very mobile. As I was walking back towards Lincoln I spotted this lovely Banded Demoiselle. I have blipped  a female before. This one turned out very hard to get a clear shot of it as he kept hiding along the waters edge and between me and him was a patch of nettles. Due to where it was I had to focus the camera manually as the camera wanted to focus on the reeds around it so I'm very pleased with  the results. As I left I spotted a 2nd one so very nice to see them even if i did get stung a couple of times from leaning over the nettles. A couple of my other shots can be seen Here which includes an unidentified moth which I saw.
Well my week off work is nearly over just the weekend to enjoy. hope you all have a good one I plan to go to the Brayford tomorrow as there is Dragon boat racing on again 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.