Back to the beach

... and another invigorating swim in the sea! Buses in both directions - only just in time for the uphill return!

Timed my trip perfectly. The sea was quite calm while I swam, then - soon after I took this photo - a sudden wind got up, caught my sun brolly, and I had to give chase as it cart-wheeled across the sands. Happily, some kind folk further down the beach stopped it in its tracks for me.

So, then I lay and read without the benefit of a sunshade. The wind ripped half a dozen pages from a young man's book - too fast to stand a chance of retrieving them - but apparently he had just finished reading it!

By now the sea was quite choppy, so was glad I swam when I did. The young man's partner went for a dip, but soon left the water, pointing to something out of sight. I'm guessing jellyfish! So, all in all, glad I enjoyed my swim when I did.

This evening we popped to Dartmouth for fish-and-chips. Delicious. Today's catch-of-the-day was whiting - and very nice, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.