Slice of brown

I updated the doctor today on my hopeful resolution to my aching body (and the rest)...  Iron.  But now the questions is, why is it low?

The answer may be in my intolerance to gluten which I've avoided for years.  So, the next thing is to add gluten back into my diet and get tested properly for being coeliac so at least I know whether cutting it out is critical or not.  

I had my first slice of normal bread for quite a few years.  Rich was impressed with my eructations and I'm sure they'll only get better over the next six weeks.  The doctor did say that six weeks was ideal but I don't have to make it that long, if it's unbearable.  Apparently, I have to have gluten in at least two meals a day.  

I looked at the toast with horror before I ate it but now have formed a plan to enjoy artisan bread, cakes and pastries to my heart's content (if not my stomach's) on the assumption that it will be cut out all too soon.  

I guess I just need to eat them all alone!

I read that most people get diagnosed with coeliac after 13 years of realising that you have symptoms. Funnily enough, I had a food intolerance test 13 years ago and that's when I first removed gluten from my diet with just one break of a few weeks a few of years ago when I became hooked on fried egg sandwiches!

Hopefully, I'm not coeliac.  That would be a pain.  But worse things happen.  

On that note, little vole from the other day didn't make it through the night so I've given him a sky burial. (He hasn't been collected yet.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.