Green56

By Green56

All day in Manchester

I've spent the whole day in Manchester.
I arrived at the library for a Beanstalk meeting. When I got off the tram there were lots of people outside. There was a fire practice from the building opposite. After the meeting I had decided to go to the John Rylands library main blip, Ive never been in before and knew it was somewhere worth going. It did not disappoint. Good old Bee came and joined me so we had a mooch in paper chase then to M and S for afternoon tea. She persuaded me I needed a purple lippy so  a trip to Boots and I bought one and promptly put it on!  I'm so glad she had this week off work. Next stop the cathedral for the launch of the exhibition. I had a photo accepted and its in the collage behind a bee. The bees have appeared in places and the big ones will be in place next week. These small ones have been decorated by schools and they are fabulous. Met up with Chris F and his wife he had a photo in the exhibition too and its superb. Am really tired now after a long but fabulous day. I've had such a busy week but its been great. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.