Royal Lancs Show

The first morning this week I didn't set my alarm. I woke after 8 and had a cup of tea and read until 9.30. I had decided I wasn't rushing today. I got my ticket to the Royal Lancs Show as Pat still works for them---- she is a volunteer but its almost a full time job.
I got there about 11.30 and just as I walked through the gate and asked the man to radio control to tell Pat that I was there she appeared driving the golf buggy in the extra collage. She took me on a s scenic tour but was then needed to take someone to hospital as they had been stung by a bee. 
I wandered all round and enjoyed watching Batman and superman. There was a lot more than last year. I was walking along and  heard someone say Aunty Clare, I turned and it was my nephew Dave and his girlfriend and dog. It was so lovely to see him as I haven't seen him for years, probably since Simon's funeral. I bought some raffle tickets from the girl guides and when I got home my phone rang and was told I'd won the hamper!!! I rarely win anything. I told her I was thrilled but would they raffle it again. I bought some of Bill's honey, hope it helps with the hay fever as its from near me. I also bought a willow wand and I've planted it and hope it does grow. The collage gives a bit of a flavour of the show. 
I was home about 3.30 and was glad to sit and relax. 
Many thanks for stars and comments this week, I was so tired last night I could not string a sentence together. I'm looking forward to a lovely quiet day tomorrow of doing very little. It has been a busy week but I have loved it. Shame everything all happens at once!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.