My home since Monday!!!

All went well with the surgery Monday but I was dizzy and sick after. The first time I stood up I keeled over!!! Woke up to 6 people in the room.
Yesterday I was no better and the pounding head was the worse. Blood tests done haemoglobin 5.5 I was anaemic. Beewriters team collected the blood and 2 lots went in and this morning I felt a new woman!! Could have killed for a bacon butty the first time I’ve fancied food. 2 more units needed today as only 7.7 and should be 10. I’ve eaten with gusto today and had a shower. Hopefully home tomorrow. It’s been the NHS at its best with superb care and treatment. Family and friends have been great doing extra visits etc. Best thing is everyday now I’m more confident on the crutches and movement is easier. Will get round to looking at journals when I’m home as it’s not good on the phone. Thank you for all your support you great blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.