Sporticus

By don_T

Girlfriends are good for the soul...

A very good friend from British Columbia has arrived for a holiday culminating in my sweetie's party on sunday. We sent invites to friends and family far & wide hoping that some could make it. We were thrilled when she decided to join us. She is taking this opportunity to visit this fabulous city and stay at a hotel for a few days before our party. My kind girfriend/neighbour offered to have my BC friend stay with them as our home will be full. So happy and excited to see this great friend. She is the one who flew in and tied in a visit to me, hosting a girls night sleepover and room service dinner when i was only 3 weeks post breast cancer double mastectomy, it was so fun. Being a very experienced emergency room nurse I felt that I was I the best hands! I love her to bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.