The Color Red

It's supposed to rain for the next few days, so I wanted to get outside in the sun.  I've only been to the sunflower fields once this season (thank you for your comments, stars, etc for the Indigo Bunting I was lucky to capture there a couple of days ago), so it seemed like the perfect destination.  There were a couple of other photographers there, as well as a few young families, so it was nice and peaceful.  This Northern Cardinal is the only one I've actually spotted sitting in the field.  I am also posting a photo of one of the other photographers, to give you a sense of what it looks like in that setting, as well as a goldfinch.

I hope this qualifies for the FF challenge Anni!  It's a flower, that happens to have a bird :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.