Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Scavenger

It seemed there was an Eagle convention here this morning.   Got lots of pictures of them in the trees in front talking to each other.  (extra)  and when I went down to the beach I could see they were congregated around something dead on a point down the way,…..I was anxious to get out in my rowing boat to get a closer look, but it was another windy morning.  so… a dog walk and then just as the wind calmed and we were headed to the dock, some friends from Seattle showed up on their sailboat.   So that was a few hours of coffee and a tour and when we finally got out there was this one young Eagle feeding away on what I think was a baby seal (I’d seen the carcas on our walk but it’s behind the rock here…just as well.)    Choosing this one for the good look at a 1 to 2 year old Eagle with it’s dark beak and white mottling.   Then our neighbor across the bay came for dinner which is hard because he hardly eats anything we eat (I made pesto pasta) and also he is deathly afraid of dogs, having been mauled badly when he was a child.  But we kept Maple under control and she did well.  However… …much too social for me today……I’m off to bed by 9…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.