Bea

By bearoselove

Arc de Triomphe

Lazed around the house in the morning after being woken up at 8 by a screaming toddler.

After lunch I really felt like going for a walk so I went to the bois de boulogne to the west of paris. It was really lovely there although I didn't go far in - they're really huge but kind of difficult to navigate your way around.

After that I went to the arc de triomphe (you can see it from neuilly sur seine which is right by the bois de boulogne but I took a metro instead of walking because appearances are deceiving). When I got out of the station the sun had set and I could see the eiffel tower flashing just behind the arc. It was very beautiful.

I walked along the champs elysées before taking the metro back - I think the christmas lights will be turned on there soon which will be very pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.