Bea

By bearoselove

Bonne nouvelle

Had the apartment to myself today!! I watched 90210 and ate baguettes and camembert all day. It was nice but I did feel a bit cooped up from not going out at all.

In the evening we went to what was supposed to be an au pair meet up at grands boulevards but we got there and couldn't find anyone. So the canadian girl I'd met who lives near me said we could go to her friend's birthday drinks. We went there and chatted to the other au pairs for a while, then a lot of them left at 12.

We then went to what I assume was the greek quarter and I had a very tasty kebab and then we were somehow outside shakespeare and company bookshop! I'd wanted to go there in the day and it turns out I must have walked right past it. They have a free book box outside and I took the scarlet pimpernel. I definitely want to go back there in the day sometime because they do readings etc.

I like how this metro station is called 'good news'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.