A day in the life of a suffragette.

I have had an absolutely amazing day. We picked up my friend Julia, (who is next to me on the float) and went to Porthcawl Museum for a reception. We were then taken by mini bus to Sandy Bay, to board the float, with Roy Noble taking the part of Loyd George. We then set off, very slowly around Porthcawl, and it was such an amazing experience to see everyone so happy & I have never seen so many  smiling faces.  We sang, we waved, and had a thoroughly wonderful time. J took so many photos that I had a very hard time choosing which one to post.When we got home, we invited our daughter, son-in-law, and g/daughter for a BBQ. I am now absolutely pooped, but so glad I went. What a fantastic experience. You must see my extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.