Family day out

I enjoyed watching this little family cruising down the canal this afternoon, the parents looked so proud of their offspring and were quite aggressive when a dog tried to have a closer look.  Apart from this shot it's been a poor day for photos and although the temperatures are more comfortable today I'm missing the sun - it seems I've got used to it.

I've gone to the trouble of setting my camera up so that I can control it from my phone, only to find that there's no option to focus;  the previous version allowed this and it made taking selfies so simple.  All the latest version does (unless they release an update) is allow a change of aperture, shutter speed and shutter release but If you can't focus I don't see the point of it all.

Many thanks for visiting my journal, the comments, stars and Hrts are all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.