NellieD

By NellieD

One of my friends in my crochet/knit group organised a Crafternoon today in aid of Mind, the mental health charity. I talked more than I crocheted but did manage to make a little heart.

Every time I go somewhere now, I have to add on an extra hour to give myself time to blip before I need to be at an event.  I'm never late so don't want to start now because I've been distracted!

The last time I was in Manchester Cathedral I was taking part in a British Sign Language choir festival so I didn't have chance to look around. I'm just waiting for the final result for my Level 1 exam so fingers crossed! 

I love the bold and dramatic colours in this stained glass window. The statue is to commemorate Humphrey Chetham. He founded Chetham's library in Manchester, the oldest public library in the English speaking world (which was opened in 1653).

Quote for today:
The library became the cathedral where I would come to worship and the stories were as precious to me as prayers.
- Anita Anand, The Library Book

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.