NellieD

By NellieD

I was up early this morning to go to the local car boot whilst the hubby was off golfing in another  a team match. As I stepped outside I noticed it was raining, that really fine drizzle that soaks you! I paid to have my hair done yesterday so didn't want to waste my money, and I'm very particular about the condition of books I buy - no creased spines, folded down pages or books that have been sat in a box in the rain!

As I waved the hubby off, I noticed the front garden looked like it was scattered in cobwebs. When I looked closer, it was small patches of random morning dew. I was amazed that I could see tiny suspended water droplets which looked like they were strung together like little strands of pearls.

I debated posting a blip so early in the day - who knows what else I might have seen - but with a day of housework ahead of me, I figured I might not spot much else in between the vacuuming and clearing the laundry basket! Good job I have the day off work tomorrow.

Quote for today:
The person who doesn't scatter the morning dew will not comb grey hairs.
- Hunter S Thompson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.