NellieD

By NellieD

Kiss Annie

Today was a rather unusual day as I was on a First Aid course with the St John Ambulance.  The benefit of being the first employee for the new Manchester office is that I've been volunteered for everything :).

I was paired up with a huge body builder of a guy!  Such a nice guy and we bonded over our shared love of strong man events.  Did I ever mention that I'm a huge fan of the World's Strongest Man competition?

It's slightly odd to be rolled into positions by someone you don't know and I've come away with carpet burns on my knees!  I hope I will never have to perform CPR but it's a very worthwhile skill to have under your belt as it really can make the difference between life and death.  

Quote for today:
Take some time to learn first aid and CPR.  It saves lives and it works.
- Bobby Sherman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.