JoeyG

By JoeyG

Rhubarbilicious

I may never be the cook that my Mum was. She was all over her kitchen - cooking, baking, prepping, freezing. I am a 41yr old kitchen novice; but I am trying.

This rocking Saturday night I have started rewatching Grey’s Anatomy from the very beginning (I originally gave up after three seasons as it got boring - will see if I feel the same this time round.). It took me the first two episodes to peel, end and chop this lot.

Dad brought me round a whopping crop from his garden. Mum would always cook it so I can’t let it go to waste. Depending on how much it makes once it has reduced I’ll either make a crumble from it or have it with yoghurt.

It’s very satisfying though...to take something from the garden, prep and cook it. Can’t wait to nosh it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.