Dragonfly poser

Kent was out the door early to go see our scouts off as they head to the mountains for Scout Camp.  

On the way home he stopped at Lowes to get air filters for the air returns.  While there, he purchased a hanging basket for the porch.

I went outside to take a few photos of the flowers in the basket and a couple of dragonflies started posing for me.  

This guy in the main blip was such a poser that he flew up and landed on my iPhone and stayed there awhile!  He then went back to the fence and let me take more photos.

I was taken by how jet black the guy in the extra was.

I spent the majority of the day working on genealogy.   Ended up sending my Dad a nice long email asking him to try and find some death dates on a half dozen siblings that all passed away in their old age living in Westray.

It was a good idea to stay close to home as with the lack of an immune system, the virus still lingers.  As a result, no going out for lunch today so Kent picked something up and brought it home.  (He such a sweetheart)  I gave him a wish list of some things I'd like in the fridge for the week ahead and he got those too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.