LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Breakfast with Roland

So yesterday we spent a wonderful day at sis & bro-in-law’s lovely new house. First big reunion of lots of family and friends since their return here. We used to have so much fun with them all, and was like old times. Hubby as always did the BBQ to perfection. And the two brothers recounted (for the 100th time) their absurd, often hilarious, antics - best not repeated here.

Sis-in-law has 4 Spanish rescue dogs (was 5, but dear Bonnie ‘my dog’ departed for doggy heaven a couple of days ago. When we first visited them there about 14 years ago, Bonnie* was a puppy, and while they worked I took Bonnie for walks and attempted to train her. (*a Spanish Water Dog).

We talked about animals the other day. I so miss not having one. I said even a rat or tarantula, anything......But after giving my beloved Dalmatian ‘Muczka’ and Grey Burmese cat ‘Rajah’ away many years ago (long story, and I’m still heartbroken), I would never have another.

And then yesterday, sis-in-law presented me with Roland. He is so handsome and makes me smile. So this is his introduction to blip.

NB His tail’s just dipped in the coffee, off to wash it :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.