Unexpected

I thought I'd had my day well planned until I received a call from my love saying his truck broke down 2 hours from home.  Thankfully he was near the town of Hope (where I purchased my truck) and was able to limp his truck there, but the not so good news was that the repair shop said they weren't able to fix it until Monday.  I drove down to pick him up and within minutes upon arriving found out that they were able to fit the truck in and fix it!  Much better than having to drive down Monday evening to pick it up.  

So off we went to grab a late lunch.  I grabbed a few shots along the way as this is the town that is famous for its chainsaw wood carvings.  A few pics in extras. See if you can find my playful love in this main image. ;)

The end of an extremely full week where I was waking really early and literally falling into bed at night.  Finally Friday night, after camping on site here for 5 weeks, marked the first night sleeping in the house in our bedroom.  What a win!  We went to bed with the beautiful bright moon shining into our room and at one point during the night, I rolled over and opened my eyes to see millions of stars twinkling their brightest...just for me.  Wow, just wow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.