Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Remembrance

It's the first time since I started blipping that the 11th November has actually fallen on Remembrance Sunday. Three years previously I've blipped a poppy, today I haven't forgotten the heroes, but I just want to use an image from the lighter side of a difficult week.

A Sunday morning out at 7.30 with a mate, not the mist we'd been promised, but we hung around here until the sun came over the mountain top. For a little while the light was just lovely.

While I cooked tea The Mother and I talked about WW2 and I learnt a lot. I had thought that the evacuees my gran and great aunt talked about came from the endangered Home Counties but tonight I discovered that they came from Newcastle. I had never realised that northern cities were at risk during the war.

It may not be a poppy blip today, but I haven't forgotten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.