New Café in Town

Poor Neil had the taxi booked to the airport at 4:30 am!
I stayed in bed and only got up after 10 am. This was nice!

I spent most day at my computer, sorting photos, copying from my laptop to my I mac and backing up on hard drives.
Then I tried to get my head round Lightroom.
I still have to finish the Wedding!!!! And I hope that Lightroom can speed up the editing.
It is a slow process for me with Lightroom. It is hard to bend your head round it, when you are so used to using Photoshop since forever.
I practised on the shots I have done the last few days and I think I am getting there. I also watched several tutorials.
I think I have an idea now and will try to do the wedding tomorrow. At least starting it!

I was out and walked to Queen Margaret Drive to visit the new cafe that opened just after we left. It is called Ronzio. Italian style with food. Quite different to the other places and they made it really nice!
The owner is called Ilir and comes from Albania, but speaks a broad Glaswegian accent.
The offer sweet and savoury crepes. I suggested to have a look at galettes. He checked on his phone and loved the look of them and wants to try them. This means I may have soon a galette place at my doorstep in Glasgow.
I checked online and it seems that there is no other place offering them.

I then went to the post office and posted the Bryan Ferry ticket that I had sold over Twickets. 
Neil cannot come with me, as he is in Saudi :(

Back home I continued with Lightroom learning etc.and it was 3 am before I went to bed!

Blipping Ronzio!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.