Improvised

I tried a new recipe for dinner tonight. 

It is supposed to be made with (green) asparagus, but the farm shop didn't have any yesterday, nor did Lidl tonight. 

By the way, why are the Lidl staff so pleasant?

Anyway, green beans (steamed) seemed like a good plan B. Plan B turned out to be excellent. 

The other ingredients are boiled potatoes and hard boiled eggs (sliced), capers and gherkins (finely chopped), and a vinaigrette made with olive oil (Lidl's best), white wine vinegar, lemon juice and a crushed garlic clove.

Dinner was the day's highlight, in fact. 

I slept badly, so then woke up late (and grumpy). My day never quite recovered, although I dealt with quite a few things on the task list which had never been getting to the top of it and were starting to annoy me. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.