Epping Forest again

Today I took my usual walk in Epping Forest with Zeus09smum and a friend of hers, plus of course, Zeus.  We set out early as the heatwave is still going strong and the forest is now showing clear signs of just how dry the last few weeks have been.  I took few shots and the only one that appealed was this one of the knapweed, which doesn't seem to mind the weather.
Meanwhile, our house has slowly emptied as our  Aussie family have departed in stages over the weekend.  We will miss them greatly: these family get togethers are precious and I confess that I have had watery eyes more than once!
Bad news is that Violet is feeling very poorly again.  We think that the (possibly) glandular fever that was diagnosed last month is making a return appearance as it tends to do.  I rather think that she will spend at least tomorrow with us.  Fingers are crossed for a speedy recovery as she and we (separately) are due to leave for holidays on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.